Cheese And Pepperoni Reviews

See what others are saying

Average Rating:

Why change what people love?
Posted 3/29/2015 9:23:21 PM by Kristin
I won't be buying Bagel Bites again, unless the sauce is changed back to the original. The new flavor is too sweet and overwhelms the cheese and pepperoni and is just gross overall.

New Sauce is Nasty
Posted 3/25/2015 3:34:07 AM by Adam
This used to be my favorite snack, but the new sauce makes Bagel Bites taste awful. People have been begging you to change back to the old sauce, OreIda! You need to listen!!

new sauce, horrible pepperoni
Posted 3/15/2015 7:45:43 AM by disappointed customer
The new sauce is horrible!!! Plus, every so often the smell is off, and the pepperoni is gray. I used to buy these all the time, but I think they're disgusting now.

What did you do???!!
Posted 3/14/2015 4:52:41 PM by Laurie R
We've eaten these tasty snacks for years!! I bought a giant box the other day at a warehouse store and....yuck! They are not bagels any more..just some doughy bread product. And the sauce has changed. The biggest disappointment though, is that they are NOT bagels any more. Used to love that...now just a bite sized piece of white dough. Very disappointed in this change. They should be called dough bites.

You Ruined my Childhood
Posted 3/8/2015 4:50:17 AM by Yaya
My roommate and I bought a 40 piece box of Bagel Bites in a wave of nostalgia, only to find that the sauce had changed to a flavorless goo. We've tried putting every condiment and/or spice that we have on these taste-less hockey pucks, but to no avail. Whatever sauce you were using in the 1990s-2000s was much better, please reconsider. As a subsidiary of the Heinz Company I would have expected better tomato product. Pittsburgh is disappointed in you.

Awful New Sauce
Posted 2/28/2015 4:41:46 AM by Morgan Williams
This new sauce taste terrible, I use to buy these all the time, but I won't be buying anymore until the sauce changes back, because these taste terrible. I hate that I bought a big box of these because now I'm forced to finish them and they're disgusting. I have had an off brand kind and they taste much better, I'll buy those instead.

New taste is horrible
Posted 2/22/2015 5:28:52 AM by Drew
They are nasty now. I started buying the Foodlion brand.

Not the same
Posted 2/12/2015 12:10:30 AM by Kathryn
The sauce has changed and they don't taste the same anymore. They are really gross now. I will not buy anymore unless they go back to the original sauce.

Sill love them
Posted 2/8/2015 6:31:19 AM by LA
I really don't mind the new sauce. I agree that it's very different than the old one, but I still they taste great.

Sill love them
Posted 2/8/2015 6:31:01 AM by LA
I really don't mind the new sauce. I agree that it's very different than the old one, but I still they taste great.

It's so bland!
Posted 2/7/2015 12:23:32 AM by Ian
What happened to the old sauce? It almost tastes like nothing now with this new sauce. Please switch it back!

NO NO NO
Posted 2/4/2015 4:45:57 PM by Heather
I used to love Bagel Bites....USED TO. They were my go to snack all throughout school- elementary to college. This new "IMPROVED PIZZA SAUCE" has got to go! and it looks like I'm not the only one who believes the same looking at other reviews. It is a sweet, bitter taste and disgusting. I used to finish off a whole pack by myself within a day and now they sit in my freezer and I can't give them away. PLEASE bring back the old recipe!!

It's too different
Posted 2/2/2015 7:20:26 PM by Greg
Tastes like you now use the sauce from Spaghetti-O's

Not the Same
Posted 1/24/2015 11:10:56 PM by Bagel Bill
Do you guys really think that people don't notice that these have shrunk and you've changed the sauce? Ate bagel bites through my childhood and college years, so I'd consider myself a connoisseur of sorts. Guess my kids will have to find another snack food.

Iffy
Posted 1/13/2015 2:59:48 AM by mikaela
WHY did you have to change the sauce? I will only buy this product again if you bring back the original sauce. It used to taste great, now it tastes too bitter

Iffy
Posted 1/13/2015 2:59:29 AM by mikaela
WHY did you have to change the sauce? I will only buy this product again if you bring back the original sauce. It used to taste great, now it tastes too bitter

A bit disappointed
Posted 1/9/2015 3:16:56 AM by Lisa
I was expecting the pepperoni and sauce to taste less bitter. The cheese is fine, bread tastes too much like sourdough

A bit disappointed
Posted 1/9/2015 3:10:59 AM by Lisa
I was expecting the pepperoni and sauce to taste less bitter. The cheese is fine, bread tastes too much like sourdough

Disappointed
Posted 1/9/2015 3:07:21 AM by Abby
Even when I cook them fully, the bread tastes dry and sour, the cheese is barely taste-able and the sauce is too sweet. Put it all together and it makes me GAG

Lol!
Posted 1/6/2015 5:26:06 AM by Gonna be sick
Obviously whoever wrote "love the sauce" was paid...lmao this crap is gross!

Eew...Why?
Posted 1/6/2015 5:22:48 AM by Unsatisfied customer
Use to love these...but now I wouldn't feed them to my dog. I took one bite and all I tasted was chemicals and tomatoe paste. ?? at first I thought it was just a bad box so I checked the date and it was good. I made a second box just to be on the safe side and it tasted the same. Idk what happened to the sauce, but it needs redone! *gag* guess I'll stick to pizza rolls or totinos pizzas for a quick meal!

love the sauce!
Posted 11/19/2014 12:51:32 AM by kim
I didn't use to like bagel bites but now with the new sauce, I keep the fridge stocked with them!

bring back the good sauce
Posted 11/11/2014 5:21:58 PM by caitlin guy
Bagel bites were my favorite...and then came the sauce change. It's literally so bitter I thought that I had bought outdated/spoiled bagel bites. Bring back the old sauce, please!!!

Gross
Posted 9/14/2014 4:31:29 PM by Christina Castillo
I miss the old recipe, the new sauce is gross. Please change it back.

Sour sauce
Posted 8/28/2014 9:38:21 PM by Cynthia Redalen
Go back to the original sauce, the new sauce tastes sour

Terrible New Sauce!
Posted 8/20/2014 1:20:51 AM by Breanne
The new sauce literally tastes like tomato paste with seasoning. It's awful! I miss the old sauce, to the point where I actually have gone to numerous stores in search of the old boxes. I really hope they go back to the original recipe.

Sauce
Posted 8/16/2014 12:53:09 PM by Brittany
Why ruin a delicious thing? Bagel bites were amazing the way they were. The new sauce is terrible. I hope enough people write enough bad reviews and they change them back! How disappointing.

Absolutely Terrible
Posted 8/3/2014 11:28:22 PM by Noah
I remember the days when bagel bites had more flavor than the cardboard tray they came on. Won't be buying them again anytime soon.

Absolutely Terrible
Posted 8/3/2014 6:28:30 PM by Noah
I remember the days when bagel bites had more flavor than the cardboard tray they came on. Won't be buying them again anytime soon.

Yucky sauce!
Posted 8/1/2014 5:25:03 PM by Msterling
Yuck! Was really looking forward to eating some bagel bites...until I took my first bite and my taste buds screamed out in utter disgust. This new sauce is, I don't know if I'd call it bland? I bought 8 boxes of these on sale, I may just return the 7 I haven't opened. Disgusting

Bring back old sauce
Posted 7/6/2014 9:03:01 PM by Anthony
New sauce is just terrible. Old bagel bites were amazing. Used to love them, hate them now.

Love these. Hate the new sauce
Posted 6/21/2014 5:29:31 PM by lexi
Bring back the old sauce. We don't like it. It taste too tomato-y. It seems like no one else likes it either. Bad move. If its not broke don't fix it!

Nasty New Sauce
Posted 5/28/2014 10:21:11 PM by Breanne
I used to love these. Recently I noticed a "new sauce" label on the box. After taking one bite, I immediately spit it out. They're awful now. It literally tastes like tomato paste and spice. Way too much spice. They really should go back to their old sauce.

Disappointed
Posted 5/19/2014 11:23:58 PM by TH
I hate the new taste. I just bought a box last week and was so happy, then today my gf came home from target with a couple of boxes, and I saw the tagline touting new sauce on the box. I was wary, and after just eating them, I'm so disappointed. It tastes like bad tomato soup.

Bad Sauce
Posted 5/14/2014 4:14:12 PM by Matt McGee
I agree the new sauce is bad. It was much better before. I guess I won't be buying them for lunch any time soon.

The Sauce
Posted 5/11/2014 10:33:51 PM by Kim Frakes
Recently, the Bagel Bites company changed their sauce recipe. Honestly, I hate the new sauce. The old sauce made the cheese and pepperoni Bagel bites perfect. I say Ore-Ida goes back to the original, tasty bagel bites recipe. #BagelBitesRevolution #OriginalRecipe